UNION BANDS – Performance Calendar 2019-20updated 8/16/19

Monday, August 19 Leadership Workshop                                             2:00-4:00 p.m.

Mon-Wed, August 19 – 21 Drumline Rehearsals (M 10-4pm, T 12-5pm, W 2-4pm)    

Monday, August 19 Band Rehearsal (Incoming students join after orientation) 6 – 10 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20     Football Band Rehearsal & BBQ                               5 – 10 p.m.

Tuesday, August 27     School Begins! Bring your horns!                     8:35 a.m.

Tuesday, September 3    Jazz Bands begin                                                  7:35 a.m.

Friday, September 6      Football Game v MVHS ALUMNI NITE                         7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11      Concert Uniform fitting day                   Class period

Friday, September 27   Football Game v Chiawana FUTURE TITAN NITE   4:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 5        Mattress Fundraiser @ UHS 500 Commons   9am-5pm                  

Friday, October 11       Football Game v Skyview (no school during the day) 7 p.m.

Friday, October 18      Football Game v HHS                                                  4:30 p.m.                 

Friday, October 18 Booster Fair Share Fee Due! $150 returning, $175 new students!                                  

Thursday, October 24 Marching Band Photo 3-4pm

Wednesday, October 30 LCRMEA Honor Bands Audition @ MVHS       After school

Monday, November 4      Wind Ensemble and Percussion Rehearsal         3:15 p.m.

Wednesday, November 6    Fall Band and Percussion Concert               7:00 p.m.

Thursday-Friday, November 7-8 Band Pictures – Group and Individual Class Period

All weekends in NOV Fri or Sat & 12/6-7  Possible Football Playoffs                            

Saturday, November 16     Northshore Jazz Festival @ Bothell HS            All Day

Wednesday, November 20      LCRMEA Honor Bands Rehearsal               7 – 9 p.m.

Wednesday, December 4        LCRMEA Honor Bands Rehearsal                7 – 9 p.m.

Thursday, December 12         LCRMEA Honor Bands Rehearsal           7 – 9 p.m.

Friday, December 13       LCRMEA Honor Bands Rehearsal                           9 – 3 p.m.

Saturday, December 14           LCRMEA Honor Bands Dress and Performance TBA

Thursday, December 19 Frontier Jazz Night @ FMS 7:00pm

Saturday January 11             Jazz 1 Retreat                                         9:00-2:00

Thursday, January 23                Shahala Jazz @ SMS                       7:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 25           Clark College Jazz Festival              TBA

Wed & Fri, January             Basketball Games TBA (8 Total)             TBA

Wednesday, February 12          Pacific Jazz Nite / Jazz1 @ PMS                   7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 19 Wind Ensemble Rehearsal with Prof. Bain CWU 6-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 20        Future Titan Band Concert            7:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 27           Ensemble Night                                      6:00-8:00 p.m.

Friday, February 28             LCRMEA Percussion Ensembles @ UHS    3:30-9:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 29        LCRMEA Solo/Ensemble Festival @ HHS         DAY

Monday, March 2          Wind Ensemble and Percussion Rehearsal         3:15 p.m.

Thurs, March 5 – Sat, March 7    Windfest TOUR to Seattle and CWU ( TBA)     TBA

Saturday, March 14          WE @ MVHS for NWRMFA                            Day

Thursday, March 19                Festival Preview Concert                          7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 25         LCRMEA Band Festival @ Skyview (TBD)                 TBA

Thursday, March 26                  LCRMEA Band Festival @ Skyview (TBD)        TBA

Friday, April 24                      WIAA/WMEA State Ensemble Contest               TBA

Saturday, April 25                    WIAA/WMEA State Solo Contest                   TBA

Monday, May 18              Marching Band Rehearsal                      3:15 p.m.

Tuesday, May 19                   District Jazz Nite                                       6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 26                Marching Band Rehearsal                        6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 28                  Spring Concert/Senior Awards                 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 29             Marching Band Rehearsal/BBQ/Awards                   3:15 p.m.

Saturday, May 30              Starlight Parade                               6:30pm-Midnight

Saturday, June 6 Graduation                                          4 pm